YG Entertainment announced that they would be having boy groups debut soon. They are one step closer, the program has confirmed an airing date and it’s coming up rather soon, August 23rd to be exact.

As mentioned before, the program will be called ‘WIN’ (‘Who Is Next?’) and it’ll be of a survival program format plotting team A and team B against one another.

Team A has an average age of 20, and includes familiar faces like Kang Seung Yoon as well as ‘K-Pop Star‘s Lee Seung Hoon and three others, for a total of 5 members. Team B has an average age of 17 and includes members like B.I, who was the child rapper featured in MC Mong‘s “Indian Boy,” ‘K-Pop Star’ contestant Goo Jun Hwae, and 4 others, for a total of 6 members.

Viewers will cast their votes to determine the final winner of the show between the two teams and the winning team will debut right away with the name of ‘Winner.’ The debut of the losing team will be postponed indefinitely once again.

For the theme song of the survival program, the intro portion of G-Dragon‘s new song “Shake Up the World” will be used. The idol himself, as well as Taeyang, will be participating in the battle process to help out their hoobaes as well.

The press conference regarding the show will be held on the 20th by Yang Hyun Suk, who will reveal plans for the program as well as revealing details about how it will proceed. The members of Team A and Team B will also be revealed to the public for the first time at this event, so you won’t want to miss out!

‘WIN’ will be made up of 10 episodes and it will air through Mnet and tvN starting on the 23rd at 10PM KST.


Source: allkpop

Article by: Mana

Edited by: Karolina

The post ‘WIN’, YGE’s Survival Program to Start Airing Next Week appeared first on The latest kpop news and music | Officially Kmusic.

AiringAllBestCelebCelebrityEnglishFeaturedInternationalKmusicKoreaKoreanKorean popKpopKpop newsLatestNewNextOfficiallyPopularProgramRecentStartSurvivalWeekWinYge

Leave a comment