Actress Kim HyeSoo has been chosen as the best ‘Style Icon’ for 2009.

2009 Style Icon Awards ceremony took place on 11th November in Seoul NamSan N Town Air Dome and Kim HyeSoo has been chosen as the ‘Icon Of The Year’ and ‘Female talent’ award.

Actress Ha Ji Won, on the other hand was awarded for 2 awards as well, for ‘Fun Fearless Female’ award and ‘Female Actress’ award.

Other winners of the day include Jung WooSung, 2NE1, SS501 Kim HyunJoong, Drunken Tiger, Lee MinGi etc.

Go under the cut for more winner list and photos!

The MCs to the awards ceremony are: singer Seo In Young, actress Park ShiYeon and broadcaster Baek Ji Yeon.

Winner List

Icon Of The Year – Kim HyeSoo
Male Actor – Jung WooSung
Female Actor – Ha Ji Won
Male Talent – Kwon Sang Woo
Female Talent – Kim Hye Soo
TV Star – Kim NamJoo
Male Singer – Drunken Tiger
Female Singer – 2NE1
Model – Kim YeongKwang
New Icon (TV) – Kim NamGil
New Icon (Movie) – Lee MinKi
CGV Culture and Art – Park ChanWook
Performance Art – Lee Seung Chul
Sports – Choo ShinSoo
Beautiful Sharing – Kim HyeJa
Fun Fearless Female – Ha Ji Won
Male Cyon New Chocolate Fashionista – Kim SeongSoo
Female Cyon New Chocolate Fashionista – Shin MinAh
Viewers’ Best Popularity Icon – Kim Hyun Joong
Special Award – Late Jang Jin Yeong

2NE1 performance of Fire


2NE1 won the Female Singer for Style Icon this year, and I feel that they really deserve the title of style icon. The intro for them to the stage was especially amazing to me. Enjoy the video, comment but no spamming/bashing. Please respect each other. Thank you.

cr:kbite, ddadar@dkp
2ne1Style icon

Leave a comment